Schaffer Marks First Career 270 Win;Bieber Opens Triple Crown with W at Linda's Speedway

Date: 6/27/2015 8:19:09 PM

July 3-  270 Sprints Freedom 30 (TT), Wingless Sprints Tri Track Challenge, plus ARDC Midgets- Ray Bull Living Legends Night

July 10-              270 Sprints, 600 Sprints Mid Summer Shootout Series , Modifieds, Slingshots, Chargers *Banner Night*

July 17-              270 Sprints, Wingless Sprints/ Sidewinder Sprints Challenge, Slingshots, Legends+ 270 Make Up Feature (6/12)





FRIDAY JUNE 26th, 2015

TRACK PHONE (717) 865-5330



Schaffer Marks First Career 270 Win;  Bieber Opens Triple Crown with W


After a win earlier in the night, Brad Brown looked to be on his way to his second win in the RTS Chassis sponsored 270 Micro Sprints. Brown won the earlier make up feature. Brownís lap times continued to get quicker, but his motor would not last. Brown coasted to the infield on lap 14. Josh Schaffer would inherit the race lead after a multi lap fight with Nick Skias for the runner up spot. The two ran side by side for almost five laps in what would be the race for the win once Brown dropped out. Schaffer held the top spot with Skias in toe until they got to lap traffic with two to go. Skias got right to Schafferís rear bumper until Schaffer cleared the lap car and took the checkered flag. It was his first Lindaís Speedway win. Skias was second followed by Collin Ginther who marked his best career run in third. A hard charging Trevor Dunn came from 12th to finish fourth with Mike Skias rounding out the top five. Josh Stoyer recovered from a mid race wreck to finish sixth, Toby Blumenshine was seventh, consi cars Kyle Weiss and Mike Boyer, along with Scott Gingrich rounded out the top ten. Jesse Maurer, Collin Ginther, Jacob Dunn, and Josh Stoyer were heat race winners. Devin Harron and Brent Shearer won the consolation races. 35 270 Micro Sprints signed in for competition.


There is heart break and then there is what happen to Dave Williams on Friday night in the May 29th make up feature. A fast early night track provided with some great racing for the RTS Chassis sponsored 270 Micro Sprints. Dave Williams took the race lead early on while Brandon Heist and Brad Brown put on pressure. Brown would eventually take over second, but couldnít get by Williams. When the white flag flew Dave Williams was in position to end the longest win-less streak at Lindaís Speedway (10 years). Then his front end caved in entering turn one for the final time and the yellow flag was displayed. Williams misfortune turned into a benefit for Brown who took the race lead and held off Brent Shearer for the win. Shearer finished in second. Devin Harron continued a strong championship bid with a third place finish. Scott Gingrich and Jesse Maurer rounded out the top five. Nick Skias came across the line in sixth, Brandon Edgar was seventh, while Mike Skias, Josh Stoyer, and Lyle Strohman rounded out the top ten. Heat races for the May 29th race were won by Logan Diehl, Brandon Heist, and Brent Shearer. Chase Gutshall won the consi.


Kenny Murray has been strong all season in the Wingless 600 Micro Sprints presented by Hoosier Tire. Now he is on a two race win streak. Murray started from pole and led every lap of the feature Friday to make it two wins in a row. Sam Kravitsky gave Murray many early race challenges and Kyle Lick pulled beside Murray on a last lap restart. Lick followed Murray across the line plus Jarid Kunkle closing out the podium finishers. Kravitsky held off 16th place starter Steve Whary in the top five. Jesse Maurerís first start of the season was a sixth holding off Jason Swavely, Tommy Kunsman, consi winner Brian Carber, and Corry Roth. An outstanding 38 car field was on hand with Sam Kravitsky, Pj Williams, Kyle Lick, and Kenny Murray winning heat races followed by Brian Carber and Johhny Smith winning consis.


Butch Helsel showed the way in the Charger feature Friday night. He was given the easy task of holding off current point leader and multi time winner Chris Smith. Read the last sentence with a sense of sarcasm. Helsel had no easy job, but did just that for the first seven laps of the race, before he bobbled and Smith went by. Helselís car then climbed the back stretch wall and almost flipped bringing out the red flag. On the restart Smith races Josh Michael and Troy Hostetter for the win. Michaelís car spun moving Hostetter into the runner up spot. The seventh yellow of the event would be the one that brought out the checkered flag of the first twin 12 due to time. Chris Smith takes the win over Hostetter, Rob Pyle, Leroy Long, and Justin Good. The second twin 12 will be held at the start of the night on July 10th.


Brett Bieber didnít race the feature event a week ago because of a problem. He was back and looking for redemption Friday night. Bieber looked to kick off the Triple Crown Series with a win and he did just that leading every lap of the Slingshot feature. Scott Gray was the early challenger before the point leader Cody Kline jumped into the runner up spot. By the end of the race Dylan Hoch was third making it a battle for the win between three National Slingshot champions. Bieber crossed the line ahead of Kline, Hoch, Gray, and Alex Schoffstall. Kyle Gruber raced to sixth, Sam Scicchitano was seventh while Louden Reimert, John Gilroy, and Chris Kurtz rounded out the top ten finishers. Scott Gray, Dawson Landis, and Brett Bieber were the heat race winners.


Dave Grube had fire in his eyes when he realized how fast his Mongoose Chassis 125 Micro Sprint was Friday night. Grube dominated the night in the Gutshallís Automotive 125 Sprints. Grube and Chase Gutshall were the heat race winners. The inversion was two, putting them on row two of the feature. Grube bolted the race led before a Dustin Adams flipped slowed the action. On the next restart Grube followed the same procedure and took the top spot. Jason Hehnly ran second for much of the race before Brie Weiler took over second on the last lap. Weiler and Hehnly led Chase Gutshall and Tajae Adams across the line for the checkered flag. Brooklyn Shearer, Dylan Adams, Corey Schmuck, Zach Hollinger, and Jas Hehnly rounded out the top ten for the seventeen car field.


This coming weekend you can start your Fourth of July weekend off right with us at Lindaís Speedway. The July 3rd special event will feature the 270 and Wingless 600 Micro Sprints and the return of the ARDC Midgets. The night will be run in honor of Ray Bull. Bull is a multi time ARDC champion and former National Open Winner at Lindaís Speedway. The Wingless 600ís will compete in the Tri Track Challenge opener/ Gates open at 5 with hot laps starting at 7. General Admission for adults will be $8 and pit passís will be $25. is your place for more information along with Facebook or Twitter. You can also call the speedway at 717-865-5330.







Return-to-Micro Sprint News and Results