Date: 9/5/2009 7:55:56 AM

Dog Hollow Speedway
3072 Route 403 Highway North

Northern Cambria, PA 15714

For immediate release                                                                          September 4, 2009
STRONGSTOWN, PA – Truck Parts Unlimited sponsored the racing action at Dog Hollow Speedway Friday night and presented a career first trophy to Chris Force of Indiana. Force picked up his first career win in the Stoystown Auto Wreckers Fastrak Late Models.
Repeat winners included Sammy Stile of Charleroi in the Townsend Gas and Oil Super Late Models, Nick Goss of Punxsutawney in the Valenti’s Excavating Street Stocks, Jeremy Shaffer of Derry in the Brush Valley Tire Pure Stocks, Joey Petyak of Gallitzin in the Texas Auto Ranch Four Cylinder Sidewinders and Tom Pavelko of Cherry Tree continued to dominate the Texas Auto Ranch Modified Four Cylinders.
Sammy Stile took the lead on the fifth lap of the super late model feature and went on to garner his seventh win of the season with John Britsky, early race leader Ron Delano, Jr., Clate Copeman and Rick Davis completing the top five. Heat wins went to Sammy Stile, Clate Copeman and Ron Delano Jr.
The Fastrak late models saw Mike Laughard lead the way for six laps before he went high in turn two and Joey Valenti took the lead. On lap eight, Tommy Snyder forged into the top spot, but he was later sent to the rear for20driving aggressively giving Chris Force the lead and eventual win. His brother Bryan Force was second with Kirby Tucker, Chris Schneider and Tyler Dietz rounding out the top five. Joe Martin, Mike Laughard and Tommy Snyder won the heats.
Nick Goss took the lead early on in the street stock feature and held off first early leader Jim Boyer then Josh Jacoby who closed in late in the race. At the finish it was Goss with his eighth with of the season with Jacoby, Boyer, Brian Duffy and Joe Kelly completing the top five. Jim Boyer and Brian Duffy split the heats.
Jeremy Shaffer led the pure stock feature from green to checkered, with heavy pressure from John Mazey, Marshall Detwilew, Justin Queen and Davey Lee, but at the finish it was Shaffer taking his fourth win of the year over Mazey, Queen, Detwiler and Lee. Justin Queen and Tony Hugill won the heats.
Joey Petyak took the lead with just two laps to go and held on to win. Early leaders included Marc Kepple, Chris Yoder and Adam Pletcher. The top five were: Petyak, Paul Little, Yoder, Kepple and Brent Sholtis. Heat wins went to Paul Little, Marc Kepple and Ryan Claycomb.
Tom Pavelko led the modified four cylinder feature from start to finish as he continued his domination of the class taking his seventh win of the year. Mark Maglet, Donny Lechak, Robert Lydic and David Smail rounded out the top five. Mark Maglet won the heat.
Dog Trax:  110 cars filled the pits, including 22 late models, 21 Fastrak late models, 19 street stocks, 18 pure stocks, 24 four cylinders and 6 modified four cylinders…This week ends the 2009 season with the final points, which are close. Check the website at to see how your favorite driver is doing.
Townsend Gas and Oil Super Late Models: 1. Sammy Stile, Charleroi; 2. John Britsky, 3. Ron Delano, Jr., 4. Clate Copeman, 5. Rick Davis, 6. John Myers, 7. Dan Lee, 8. Bobby Stokes, 9. Billy Dickson, 10. Chad Helman, 11. Dane Laraway, 12. Chris Rhodes, 13 . Jeff Weakland, 14. Dan Swartzlander, 15. William Cochran, 16. Rick Strong, 17. Chad McClellan, 18. Shane McMeans, 19. Karen Day, 20. Bernie Whiteford, 21. Tom Jobe, 22. Sam Gindlesperger.
Storystown Auto Wrecker Fastrak Late Models: 1. Chris Force, Indiana; 2. Bryan Force, 3. Kirby Tucker, 4. Chris Schneider, 5. Tyler Dietz, 6. Joe Martin, 7. John Eckenrod, 8. Tommy Snyder, 9. Rudy Bassaro, 10. Joe Zulisky, 11. Quinton Wyandt, 12. Shawn Shaltenbrand, 13. Steve Huey, 14. Jeff Enos, 15. Ron Smithley, 16. Brian Pollick, 17. Mike Laughard, 18. Sierra Records, 19. Joey Valenti (DQ); Mike Blose did not start.
Valenti’s Excavating Street Stocks: 1. Nick Goss, Punxsutawney; 2. Josh Jacoby, 3. Jim Boyer, 4. Brian Duffy, 5. Joe Kelly, 6. Jim Byers, 7. Chris Schneider, 8. Bill Pluta, Jr., 9. Denny Keener, 10. Alex Kirsh.
Brush Valley Tire Pure Stocks: 1. Jeremy Shaffer, Derry; 2. John Mazey, 3. Justin Queen, 4. Marshall Detwiler, 5. Davey Lee, 6. Sam McAdams, 7. Jeremy Buck, 8. Matt Summers, 9. Nathan Howell, 10. Tim Laughard.
Texas Auto Ranch Four Cylinder Sidewinders: 1. Joey Petyak, Gallitzin; 2. Paul Little, 3. Chris Yoder, 4. Marc Kepple, 5. Brent Sholtis, 6. Wes McKeel, 7. Brad Nesline, 8. Jesse Short, 9. David Rocker, 10. Adam Oldfield.
Texas Auto Ranch Modified Four Cylinders: 1. Tom Pavelko, Cherry Tree; 2. Mark Maglet, 3. Donny Lechak, 4. Robert Lydic, 5. David Smail, 6. Matt Krouse.

Return-to-Dog Hollow Speedway