Date: 5/2/2010 9:39:34 PM

Dog Hollow Speedway
3072 Route 403 Highway North
Northern Cambria, PA 15714
By Terry Whetstone

By Terry Whetstone

STRONGSTOWN, PA - Sammy Stile of Charleroi returned to his winning ways Friday night at Dog Hollow Speedway in the Townsend Gas and Oil Super Late Models on Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic Trophy night.
Other new winners include Gary Knollinger of Wheeling, West Virginia made the 2 ˝ hour trek with it by taking the Zero Wrap Fastrak Late Model feature with Nick Goss of Punxsutawney topping the Stoystown Auto Wrecks Street Stocks and it was Paul Little of Nanty Glow that topped the Four Cylinders.
Stile and team owner Brian Laraway, subbing for son Dane,  led the field to the start with Stile taking the lead and Laraway second and Rick Davies third fighting for second before John Britsky made his way to second from fifth and began to reel in Stile.
As the race went on Britsky moved to the low side while Stile went to the high side and they ran door-to-door for several laps, with Britsky actually pulling into the lead on laps13, then Stile led the next time around before Britsky led at the line on the next lap before once again Stile topped the leader board on lap 16 as a caution flew. Stile then went on to win by about a car length over Britsky with Clate Copeman coming from1 1th to third, Davis was fourth and Bobby Stokes was fifth from 12th. Britsky and Stokes won the heats.
Bryan Force outran Mike Laughard at the start of the Fastrak Late Model feature and sixth place starter Gary Knollinger coming to the front. Knollinger caught the leaders quickly and by lap seven Knollinger was door-to-door with Force for the lead, but Force held tough until the 10th lap when Knollinger went to he bottom and took the lead and held of the return advances from Froce. Joey Valenti was third with Tim Snare Jr. and Joh Eckenrod competing the top five. Force and Valenti won the heats.
The Street Stock feature got underway with third place starter Jim Boyer taking the lead and leading the first seven laps of the event. On lap six a caution slowed the race, allowing 12th place starter Nick Goss to line up behind Boyer, on the restart Boyer held on for a lap before Goss made the winning move and pulled away leaving his competitors to fight it out alone. At the line it was Goss over Boyer, Chris Schneider, Mike Valasek and Corey Neal. Schneider and Denny Keener won the heats.
Sam McAdams took the lead from front row starters John Mazey and Matt Summers at the start of the Pure Stock feature and led the race for nine laps before Jeremy Shaffer made his way from 11th to take the lead on lap 10. Once he had the lead, Shaffer was never challenged as he went on to his second straight win. McAdams was second but was disqualified in a post race inspection. The top five were: Shaffer, Summers, Tim Laughard, Mazey and Jim Hamilton. Heats went to Shaffer and Laughard.
Mark Wetzel Jr. and Dillon Kiveson led the Four Cylinders to the start with Wetzle leading the opening lap before Paul Little took the lead and held off the competitors all the way. The best race was for second with Wetzel winning that battle most of the race, until the end when Kiveson stole second.. When Kevin Smyers checkered flag flew it was Little winning over Kiveson, Chris Yoder, Donny Lechak and Wetzel. The heats were won by Little, Wes McKeel and Adam Pletcher.
The Modified Four Cylinder feature saw Mark Maglet take the opening lead for three laps before Tom Pavelko took the lead zand went on to get his second straight win. Maglet was second with Matt Weakland, Robert Lydic and Jason Mullen rounding out the top five. Chris Hickok won the heat.
DOG TRAX: 105 cars filled the pits, including 19 Super Late Models, 15 Fastrak Late Models, 15 Street Stocks, 16 Pure Stocks, 33 Four Cylinders and  7 Modified Four Cylinders…This week is Tire Express Trophy Night with  a regular show for the Super Late Models, Fastrak Late Models, Street Stocks, Pure Stocks and Modified Four Cylinders. The Four Cylinder will have a regular show plus a Top Dog Shoot out. Gates open at 5:30 with race time set for 7:30 p.m. sharp. For more information check out the web site at www.dog-hollow.net

Townsend Gas and Oil Super Late Models: 1. Sammy Stile, Charleroi; 2. John Britsky, 3. Clate Copeman, 4. Rick Davis, 5. Bobby Stokes, 6. Dwayne Taneyhill, 7. Billy Eash, 8. Chad McClellan, 9. Brian Laraway, 10. Sam Stiffler, 11. Chris Rhodes, 12. Dan Swartzlander, 13. Dan Lee, 14. Gary Stahl, 15. Ryan Christoff, 16. Bill Burns, 17. Tony Hugill, 18. Jeff Weakland. DNS: Jerry Redden

Zero Wrap Fastrak Late Models: 1. Gary Knollinger, Wheeling, WV; 2. Bryan Force, 3. Joey Valenti, 4. Tim Snare Jr., 5. John Eckenrod, 6. Andrew Satterlee, 7. Quinton Wyandt, 8. Kirby Tucker, 9. Shane Weaver, 10. Mike Laughard, 11. Nico Dabecco, 12. Dan Karalagas, 13. Chris Force, 14. Sierra Records, 15. Daniel Angelicchio.

Stoystown Auto Wreckers Street Stocks: 1. Nick Goss, Punxsutawney, 2. Jim Boyer, 3. Chris Schneider, 4. Mike Valasek, 5. Corey Neal, 6. Ray Hickok, 7. Dale Yeaney, 8. Jamie Price, 9. Bill Plute, 10. Denny Keener.

Brush Valley Tire Pure Stocks: 1. Jeremy Shaffer, Derry; 2. Matt Summers, 3. Tim Laughard, 4. John Mazey, 5. Jim Hamilton, 6. Joey Petyak, 7. Tom Wagner, 8. Eric Ager, 9. Chris Wolfe, 10. Paul Douglas.

Four Cylinders: 1. Paul Little, Nanty Glo; 2. Dillon Kiveson, 3. Chris Yoder, 4. Donny Lechak, 5. Mark Wetzel, Jr., 6. Brent Sholtis, 7. Wes McKeel, 8. Lee Fitzpatrick, 9. Mike Phillipson, 10. Stephanie Whiteford.

Modified Four Cylinders: 1. Tom Pavelko, Cherry Tree; 2. Mark Maglet, 3. Matt Weakland, 4. Robert Lydic, 5. Jason Mullen, 6. Jesse Short, 7. Chris Hickok.

Return-to-Dog Hollow Speedway