Date: 7/11/2014 11:30:07 PM

Mohawk International Raceway

313 Frogtown Rd., Hogansburg, NY 13655

Track/Office Phone: 518-358-9017



Public Relations Contact:

Craig Revelle - Finish Line Web Design


For Immediate Release July 11, 2014 - Written By Tim Baltz



AKWESASNE, NY A great night of racing was set to go as the good folks at Cedarview Golf Course were on hand along with a great crowd which saw some exciting racing action in all 4 divisions on this night.


The 358 Modifieds were ready for a 25 lap battle and Alexandria Ontario's Joel Doiron wasted no time jumping out to a 5 car length lead over Travis Stacey, Jordan McCreadie, Matt Woodruff and John Mulder. Doiron was dominant in the opening 8 laps but Jordan McCreadie was closing the gap. On lap 12 McCreadie saw an opening and would take the lead away bringing Carey Terrance to the number 2 position from his 12th starting spot. The race would run caution free which meant lapped traffic was going to be an issue. Terrance was all over McCreadie for the next 8 laps as behind them Doiron, Ryan Arbuthnot and Gage Morin battled for a top 5 position. Terrance tried everything to get by the 2nd generation driver but McCreadie would hold the top spot as the field worked heavy lapped traffic with just 5 laps remaining. On lap 21 Terrance saw an opening heading into turn 1 as he charged in between 2 lapped cars, and Jordan McCreadie, to take over the lead and begin to pull away while Doirion, Artbuthnot and Billy Dunn completed the top 5. Over the final 4 laps Carey Terrance was the fastest car on the track as he drove a perfect race to secure his 2nd win of 2014. McCreadie had a great run coming home 2nd with Joel Doiron, Ryan Arbuthnot and Billy Dunn rounding out the top 5.


The Mohawk Racing Parts Pro Stock Series was ready to go for a 40 lap feature event. Mark Lalonde took advantage of his pole position by virture of a draw during intermission, to take the early race lead over George Renaud, Stephane Lemire, Jocelyn Roy and Charles David Beauchamp. Lalonde, who won his first ever Pro Stock Super DirtCar Series race last September, would hold the top spot as Renaud, Lemire, Roy and Beauchamp were all right there to challenge. Defending series champion Stephane Lebrun was on the move in his machine as he charged to the number 2 spot and ran down the race leader. On lap 15 Lebrun would use his favorite line at Mohawk as he took the lead from the bottom of the speedway and began to pull away. On lap 19 the first yellow flew for Eli Gilbert who came to a stop in turn 3. On the restart Lebrun continued his dominant performance but the man on the move was Jocelyn Roy. After getting by George Renaud for 4th he quickly got by Lemire and Lalonde to go into 2nd on lap 24 but still had a straight away to try and catch Stephane Lebrun. On lap 27 the final yellow flew for Bruno Cyr who lost the handle in turn 1. On the restart Lebrun began to pull away with Roy, Lemire, Lalonde and Beauchamp rounding out the top 5.  Over the final 6 laps Lebrun continued to increase his lead as the battle for 2nd was on between Lemire and Roy which Stephane Lemire would eventually take away. However this night was all about Stephane Lebrun as he cruised to a dominant win over Stephane Lemire, Jocelyn Roy, Charles David Beauchamp and Marc Lalonde.


The Mod Lite class saw opening day winner Scott Waldrif take the lead at the drop of the green over Kevin Foster and Tim Reif. On lap 2 Kevin Foster who was running 2nd lost the handle in turn 4 collecting Brad Reif. On the restart Waldrif continued to lead but rookie Jesse Hudson was up to the challenge. Hudson took the lead on lap 5 from Waldrif and would pull away by a half straightaway to score his first ever Mod Lite win over Waldrif, last week's winner Mathieu Robinson. Dan Reif and Tim Reif rounded out the top 5.


In the Bandit division Randy Whiting was determined to grab his 3rd straight win as he took the lead  at the drop of the green flag. On lap 2 Whiting lost a tire in turn 2 ending his chances for victory. Matt Zira took over the lead on the next restart and would pull away to his 3rd win of the season over Scott Banker, Corey Castell, Darryl Mainville and Tim Tupia.


Next week a full program of racing is set to go in all 4 classes presented by St. Lawrence Radiology. The green flag drops at 7:30pm.

Mohawk International Raceway is located in Akwesasne, NY, midway between the Seaway International Bridge to Cornwall, ONT and the Akwesasne Mohawk Casino. From Route 37, turn south onto Frogtown Road. Racing is held on Friday nights at 7:30 PM from May through September, featuring the Frenchie's Chevrolet DIRTcar 358 Modifieds, Sportsman, Pro Stocks, Mod Lites as well as the Bandit division. Visit us on the web at The MIR office is located at the track, and the phone number is 518-358-9017. The track is owned and operated by Mohawk International Raceway, LLC.


358 Modified

CAREY TERRANCE, Jordan McCreadie, Joel Doiron, Ryan Arbuthnot, Billy Dunn, Gage Morin, Chris Raabe, Danny O'Brien, Brian McDonald, Mike Adderly, Tom Conklin, Travis Stacey, Lance Willix, Matt Woodruff, Charlie Rice, John Mulder, Casey Swamp, David Papineau, Mike Arquiett, Delbert Legrow, Dexter Stacey, Zach Arquiett, Robert Delormier, Delbert Legrow Jr.


Mohawk Racing Parts Pro Stock Series

STEPHANE LEBRUN, Stephane Lemire, Jocelyn Roy, Charles David Beauchamp, Marc Lalonde, George Renaud, Bruno Cyr, Owen White, Guy Viens, Eli Gilbert, (DNS) Rock Aubin


Mod Lite

JESSE HUDSON, Scott Waldrif, Mathieu Robinson, Dan Reif, Tim Reif, Brad Reif, Kevin Foster, Nick Mallette, Dan Desnoyers, Henry Lamica, Harley Brown



MATT ZIRA, Scott Banker, Corey Castell, Darryl Mainville, Tim Tupia, Shane Ray, Randy Whiting


Return-to-Mohawk International Raceway News & Results