Bealer, Camps, Godusky, Kibler, and Bob Smith Jr. Explode In Borgers Firecracker 40’s

Date: 7/4/2010 4:04:50 PM

Borgers PR
Media Contact
Bob Snyder
Borgers Results Saturday July 3.
Bealer, Camps, Godusky, Kibler, and Bob Smith Jr. Explode In Borgers Firecracker 40’s
Pat Bealer seems to have found a permanent home in Borgers Speedway Victory Lane. Bealer backed up his Friday Wingless 270 win by taking the Borgers Firecracker 40 for Hoosier 270 Sprints.
Clint Porvaznik took the early lead with Kaitlyn Oswalt blasting into second spot.  Nathan Hahn and Pat Bealer slipped by Oswalt on a restart and began to chase down Provaznik.  Taking the green on another restart the leaders got together starting an 8 car pile up that saw Steve Dzienis flipping down the frontstretch bringing out the red flag.
When the race resumed it was Bealer, Dave Dronblaser, and Oswalt running one, two, and three for the duration.
In AllStar Slingshot action Bob Camps made it win number two for 2010.  Pole sitter Mike Moyer held the lead for the first three laps until Camps got by on lap four.  Camps started opening up a strong lead but soon the Azzalina brothers were hot on his tail.  A three car battle for the lead developed with Camps, Zach Azzalina, and Brandon Azzalina.  Brandon slipped by brother Zach but there was no catching the high flying Camps.  Camps, Brandon, and Zach Azzalina would take starter Bobby Stull’s checkered flag in that order.
Once again Rachel Godusky made her way to victory lane in Rookie 270 action.  Zach Weidner took the early lead but soon Raymond Groff who has been running strong all year got by in turn one.  Groff opened up a good lead but Godusky got by Weidner and made a serious challenge to Groff.  Groff remained in control  and it looked like he was on his way to his first win when a bobble in turn four allowed Godusky to get by.  Groff finished second with Zach Weidner third.
Bobby Kibler Jr. made it win number 5 in Jr. Slingshot action.  Kibler jumped into the lead but Amber Oraschin was determined to make his job difficult.  With Orachin putting the pressure on Kibler soon a battler developed for third spot with John Dvorscak and Joseph Infante.  Infante got by Dvorscak making it a Kibler, Oraschin, Infante threesome to the checkered flag.
Bobby Smith Jr. made it win number one in the Stage One Modifieds.  Smith led every lap with Kyle Rohner and Joel Smith in hot pursuit.  As the laps wound down Rohner and Joel Smith tried to close the gap but fell short in the caution free event.
A very happy Bobby Smith Jr. was joined in victory lane by his grandmother Evelyn Smith wife of the legendary Roy Smith.
Hoosier 270 Sprints…Pat Bealer, Dave Dornblaser, Kaitlyn Oswalt, JJ Uliana, Tony Scerbo, Rachel Godusky, Steve Walters, Clint Porvaznik, Steve Metzgar, Nathan Hahn, Brett Conkling, Steve Dzienis, Chris Oraschin.
AllStar Slingshots…Bob Camps, Brandon Azzalina, Zach Azzalina, Stan Friedman, Matt Massone, Mike Moyer, Eric Snyder, Brandon Berger, Scotty Cox, Justin Zucal, Justin Newmand.
Rookie 270 Sprints…Rachel Godusky, Raymond Groff, Zach Weidman, Derek Krum, Zach Farleigh, Nicole Quinter, Tiffany Wambold, Austin Gruelich.
Jr. Slingshots…Bobby Kibler Jr., Amber Oraschin, Joseph Infante, John Dvorscak, Angelica Timar, Nick Timar.
Stage One Modifieds…Bobby Smith Jr., Kyle Rohner, Joel Smith, Rich Hissim, John Coon.

Return-to-Borgers Speedway News and Results