Bealer Unbeatable At Borgers Friday. Dalrymple and Timar First Time Winners. Oraschin and Snyder Head To West End Fair

Date: 8/1/2010 3:07:07 AM

Borgers PR
Media Contact
Bob Snyder
Borgers Results Friday July 30.
Bealer Unbeatable At Borgers Friday.  Dalrymple and  Timar First Time Winners.  Oraschin and  Snyder Head To West End Fair
The big question is who can beat Pat Bealer in Friday night Wingless 270 Sprints at Borgers Speedway.  A strong field of Wingless 270 Sprints tried but all came up short.  Pat Bealer took the early lead followed by Tim Quinter.  Jeff Ubel got by Quinter with Tiffany Wambold following.  A tangle in turn two knocked out Wambold and  put Kurt Bettler in third spot.  Bealer, Ubel, and Bettler would stage a three car battle to the finish ending in that order.
Josh Dalrymple paid his first visit to victory lane in Wingless 600 Sprint competition.  Josh and Chris Oraschin took the early lead with Colton Rex on their tales.  Dalrymple did not miss a tick as the race went non-stop to take starter Rich Raidline’s checkered flag followed by Oraschin and Rex. 
Due to a schedule conflict Dalrymple would not be able to race at West End so the guaranteed starting sport went to second place Chris Oraschin.
In AllStar Slingshot action Jim Conroy out drug pole sitter Kurt Bettler to turn one.  Nick Snyder soon got by Conroy  putting the pressure on Bettler.  The outside lane proved to be the fast way around as Snyder got by Bettler on a lap nine restart.  Snyder and Bettler locked in a tight battle for the lead with Snyder edging out Bettler to take the Snyder Stairs number 7 to victory lane and also clinching the West End Fair qualifying spot along with the Hammerdown Dyno Challenge cash with Conroy finishing a close third.
The big story of the night had to be 10 year old Amber Oraschin.  Having the Friday Jr. Slingshot championship locked up Amber made the move Friday to the AllStar division.  Amber quickly came from the rear moving at a rapid pace catching the three leaders to finish a strong fourth place.
Another new face in victory lane as Nick Timar scored his first Jr. Slingshot feature win.  Timar jumped into the early lead with Tom Arntz Jr. second.  The race would go non-stop giving Timar his first checkered flag.  Arntz would finish second with Angelica Timar third.
Wingless 270 Sprints…Pat Bealer,Jeff Ubel, Kurt Bettler, Brendon Poff, Erick Trautman, Tiffany Wambold, Louie Horvath, Chris Oraschin, Missi Seip, Sheldon Iudicello, Tim Quinter, Ryan Neil Jerry Ubel.
Wingless 600 Sprints…Josh Dalrymple, Chris Oraschin, Colton Rex.
AllStar Slingshots…Nick Snyder, Jurt Bettler, Jim Conroy, Amber Oraschin, Greg Zellman, Dave Bobal,Tom Hennessy, Richie Hissim, Ryan Raidline, Jim Peters, Scott Miller,
Jr. Slingshots…Nick Timar, Tom Arntz Jr. Angelica Timar.

Return-to-Borgers Speedway News and Results