Billy Decker, Billy Clark Jr., Chris Fleming, Rich Riggs, Jacobe Palmiter Fulton Speedway Feature Winners

Date: 8/30/2015 12:49:57 PM

Billy Decker, Billy Clark Jr., Chris Fleming, Rich Riggs, Jacobe Palmiter Fulton Speedway Feature Winners


By Dave Medler - FULTON, NY - August 29, 2015 - Friday night at the Brewerton Speedway Billy Decker won a classic battle with Pat Ward with a last lap pass to win the Tracey Road Equipment Modified feature. Saturday night at the Fulton Speedway Billy Decker did it once again. Decker took the lead on lap-22 from Chris Hile in the 35-lap Tracey Road Equipment Modified feature and never looked back, winning by over three seconds at the checkers.

With his victory Billy Decker wrapped up the 2015 Track Championship.


Other winners on Burke’s Home Centers night were:  Billy Clark Jr. (Sportsman) Chris Fleming (Late Model) Rich Riggs (Novice Sportsman) Jacobe Palmiter (4 CYL).


Jim Witko Jr. would jump out to the early lead and establish a five-car advantage to lead the opening lap of the 35-lap Tracey Road Equipment Modified feature.


With 5-laps complete Witko, running the extreme top of the speedway, opened a half a straightaway lead. Behind Witko, Chris Hile, Tom Sears Jr., Pat Ward and Joe August Jr. ran in a pack fighting for top-five positions.


On lap-10 Adam Roberts spun in turns one and two leaving Andrew Ferguson no place to go making contact with Roberts and turning his car over. Ferguson was okay.


When the race went back to green Hile took advantage of the outside groove as he blasted into the lead on lap-11 to be scored the new leader.


With 15-laps complete Hile held a narrow three-car advantage as right behind him, Sears, Ward, Billy Decker and Larry Wight were right there with the leader fighting for top-five spots.


 On lap-20 Hile was still setting a quick pace out front but still had Sears, Ward, Decker and Wight right with him in the second half of the feature.


On lap-21 Decker, using the bottom of the speedway, would move into second place and set his sights on Hile. Just one lap later Decker, still using the low groove, would drive by Hile and into the lead.


With no yellows the rest of the distance Decker would drive away from the field winning by over three seconds at the finish. Tom Sears Jr., Pat Ward, Larry Wight and Chris Hile would finish second through fifth.


In the exciting 25-lap SUNY Canton feature 25 cars took the green with rookie Tyler Trump taking the early lead before a quick yellow for Brett Draper at the end of the opening lap. At the same time third place running Nick Krause went to the pits with a flat.


With 5-laps complete, Trump still lead by a narrow margin over Tim Gareau. Mike Phelps, Billy Clark Jr. and Jim Spano were in a tight battle for third through fifth.


On lap- 7 second place running Gareau just clipped the yuke tire in turn four collapsing his front end.


On the restart Clark went to the top of the speedway to blast into the lead and opened distance on the field.


On lap-10 Clark separated himself from the field. Trump, Spano, Corey Barker and Randy Gates battled for top-five spots.


With 15-laps complete Clark was in total command with Barker running alone in second. Trump, Gates and Spano still showed in the top spots.


A quick yellow on lap-17 for Mike Phelps and Mike Taylor would tighten the field up in the closing laps.


On lap-21 fourth place running Randy Gates, who was having his best Fulton Speedway run, made contact with another competitor collapsing his front end. This would put Barker, Ron Davis III, Tony Finch II and Spano with Clark in the dash to the finish.


On lap-22 Davis moved to second and took off after Clark. Clark was just too quick as he checked out from the field for his second win of the season. Ron Davis III, Corey Barker, Tony Finch II and Jeremy Dygert rounded out the top-five.


AJ Kingsley would bolt out to the narrow, early lead in the 20-lap NAPA Late Model feature before a three car spin on lap-2 in turn three would bring out the yellow.


On the restart co-point leader Fleming, using the bottom of the speedway, shot into the lead.


With 5-laps complete Fleming opened a few car advantage over Kingsley as Aron Backus, Dave Talbot and Jason Occhino showed on the scoring tower.


At the halfway point Fleming opened a half a straightaway lead over Kingsley with Occhino, Talbot and newcomer Wade Robertson impressing in fifth.


With 5-laps to go Fleming was dominating as he caught the back of the field. Kingsley and Occhino ran side-by-side for second and third with Talbot and Kevan Cook fighting for fourth and fifth.


Over the remaining laps nobody had anything for Fleming as he cruised to the win strengthening his point lead. AJ Kingsley, Dave Talbot, Kevan Cook and Wayne Robertson finished second through fifth.


Taylor Jackson would lead the opening 2-laps of the 15-Lap E&V Energy Novice feature until last week's winner Rich Riggs took over the top-spot on a restart. Once in the lead Riggs was the class of the field winning his second straight feature. Ryan Hatherill, Dorian Wahdan, Joe Sobotka and John West finished second through fifth.

This coming Saturday, September 5 spend part of of your Labor Day weekend at the Fulton Speedway as it will be ‘Championship’ Night when 2015 Track Champions will be crowned. On the race card will be the Tracey Road Equipment Modifieds, SUNY Canton Sportsman, NAPA Late Models, E&V Energy Novice Sportsman, Hilton’s Automotive Four-Cylinders plus the Ladies Races.


Adult grandstand admission will be $12 with everyone 18 yrs. old and younger FREE. Gates open at 5:00 with racing at 7:00.


Tickets are now available for the 30th Annual Sunoco Fulton Ethanol Facility Outlaw 200 Weekend presented by SUNY Canton on Friday & Saturday October 2-3. Go to the following link Once there you will find everything you need to know the weekend schedule, ordering tickets to a printable order form. You can also purchase tickets at the speedway office this Saturday, September 5 during Championship Night.


 Any questions you might have please contact Cory Reed at (315) 593-6531. For all the latest news visit and like the track Facebook page .


(Tracey Road Equipment Modifieds 35 Laps) - BILLY DECKER, Tom Sears Jr., Pat Ward, Larry Wight, Chris Hile, Jimmy Phelps, Tim Sears Jr., Chad Phelps, Danny Johnson, Jim Witko Jr., Matt Fink, Joe August Jr., Ryan Phelps, Tim Kerr, Tim Schneider Jr., Vinnie Vitale, Chuck Bower, Billy Whittaker, Kyle Fink, Roy Shields, Adam Roberts, Andrew Ferguson, Tim Murphy.


(Omni Services Heat Winners) - Jim Witko Jr., Pat Ward, Jimmy Phelps.


(SUNY Canton Sportsman 25 Laps) - BILLY CLARK JR., Ron Davis III, Corey Barker, Tony Finch II, Jeremy Dygert, Jim Spano, Todd Root, Tyler Trump, Mike Button, Steve Abt, Gregg Kimball, Will Shields, Joe Kline, Chris Cunningham, Mike Phelps, Wade Chrisman, Amy Holland, Brett Draper, Randy Gates, Mike Stanton Jr., Nick Krause, Mike Taylor, Chuck Miller, Tim Gareau, Bill Graves.


(NAPA Late Models 20 Laps) -  CHRIS FLEMING, AJ Kingsley, Dave Talbot, Kevan Cook, Wayne Robertson, Bret Belden, Alan Fink, Dane Keller Jr., Brandon Ford, Brandon Carvey, Billy Eisele, Jason Occhino, Sean Beardsley, Mike Kazmierczak, Alan Chapman, Steven Coit, Aron Backus.


(E&V Energy Novice Sportsman 15 Laps) - RICH RIGGS, Ryan Hatherill, Dorian Wahdan, Joe Sobotka, John West, William Moore, Josh White, Nate Higgins, Mike Salarno, Kyle Perry, Torrey Stoughtenger, Angelo Komuda, Dwight Nichols, Taylor Jackson, John Traphagen.


(Hilton’s Automotive Four Cylinders 15 Laps) - JACOBE PALMITER, Chris Bonoffski, Dakota Bechler, Tim Dunn, William Weller Jr., Colby Herzog, Ray Bechler, Skip DeGroff, Justin Buske, Levi Currier, Mark Johnston, Mike Vaadi, Garrett Rushlow, Bill Megnin, Nate Powers, Bill Carista, Sam Carista, Jeremy Lueck.

(Demo Derby) - 4&6 Cylinder - Ed Becker.  Youth - Javen Kelly.


Return-to-Fulton Speedway News and Results