Date: 9/13/2014 10:16:01 PM

September 13, 2014                     For Immediate Release







HAGERSTOWN, MD: Qualifying for the 8th Annual Small Car Nationals was completed Friday evening at Hagerstown Speedway/Dirt Capitol with B mains required yet this evening for the Late Model Sportsman and Pure Stocks to set the remainder of the starting fields. 

Overall, Bobby Beard was the quickest in time trials for the Late Model Sportsman with a 19.772 second lap while Mike Walls turned fast time of 22.937seconds for the Pure Stocks. The top four in both Late Model Sportsman and Pure Stocks were locked into the feature lineups.

The $2,500 to win Late Model Sportsman line up is as follows: 1.Bobby Beard, 2.Paul Cursey, 3.Kyle Lee, 4. Bruce Kane, 5.Allen Brannon, 6.Scott Palmer, 7.Billy Bleachler, 8.Andy Anderson, 9.Jonathan DeHaven, 10.James Lichliter, 11.Ronnie Dennis, 12.Alan Sagi, 13.Ryan Walls, 14.Mike Walls, 15.Justin Weaver, 16.Billy Farmer, 17.Jimmy Jesmer Jr., 18.Curtin Heath, 19.Keith Walls   

Eight cars are scheduled for the B-Main with Rodney Walls on the pole with Richard Walls alongside. With five advancing to the 35 – lap feature with $2,500 to win.  

Pure Stock line up for the $2,000 to win feature is: 1.Mike Walls, 2.Mike Corbin, 3.Randy Wible, 4.Mike Franklin, 5.Brian Miller, 6.Greg Diehl, 7.Brian Luttrell, 8.David Kaiser, 9.Craig Parrill, 10.Dave Brown, 11.Scott Nelson, 12.Chris Ebersole, 13.Jamie Zentmyer, 14.Mike Buckley, 15.Brandon Churchey, 16.Josh Williams, 17.Kenny Dillon, 18.Douig Hoffman, 19.Dickie Tharp, 20.Josh Williams

Two Consolations totaling 20 cars are scheduled to fill the field with Troy Kassiris and Tony Stoneberger on the front row for the first and Wayne Hawbaker and Jesse Snyder up front for the second.

Four Cylinders with $1,000 to win will line up in the following order: 1.William Riley, 2.Ryan Laye, 3.Randy Linaburg, 4.Chris Anderson, 5.Gary Newell, 6.Mike Potts, 7.Justin Hottle, 8.Cody Kershner, 9.Michael Warrenfeltz, 10.Shaine Sixeas, 11.Matt Williamson, 12.Ed Gageby, 13.Kevin Thomas, 14.Jeremy Ott, 15.Willliam Kressler, 16.Jason Stoner, 17.Charles Shearer III, 18.Rusty Garlock, 19.Tim Williamson, 20. Frankie Gordon 

The $650 to win Hobby Stock field is already set from heat qualifying and is: 1.Gary Proctor, 2.Michael Hyatt, 3.Chuck Bowie, 4.Jason Sarver, 5.Kenny Thomas, 6.Shawn Shoemaker, 7.Tom Caravello, 8.Curt Dunn, 9.Travis Group, 10.Dylan Rutherford, 11.Dylan Welsh, 12.Bryan Neff, 13.David Green, 14.William Crook, 15.Danny Holmes, 16.James Jones, 17.John Catlett, 18.Gary Breeden, 19.Jamie Mills, 20.Andrew Henson, 21.Rodney Miner, 22.Dwayne Snyder, 23.Gregory Morgan, 24.Brian Ringer

Qualifications for the $400 to win Rookie Cars have the lineup set as: 1.Michail Pfaff, 2.Justin Williamson, 3.Garrett Watkins, 4.Wayne Brenize, 5.Robert Cutshall, 6.Heath Leonard, 7.Cale Martin, 8.Josh Ringer, 9.Jeff Wilkins, 10.Terry Leach, 22.Mark Pollard, 23.Haley Kaiser, 24.Larry Lamb, 25.Randy Wilkins, 27.Kevn Oates, 28.D.A. Reger

Drivers with guaranteed starting positions won in two Nationals Qualifier events are Chad Myers and Justin Weaver (Late Model Sportsman), Mike Corbin and Darrin Younker (Pure Stock), Gary Proctor and Jason Sarver (Hobby Stock) and Ryan Laye and Frankie Gordon ( Four cylinders). 

The Nationals events start at 7 p.m. this evening beginning with the B-Mains and followed by features; 35 laps for Late Model Sportsman, 25 for Pure Stocks, 20 for Hobby Stocks and 15 for Four Cylinders. Following all features will be a $500 to win Demo Derby for front and rear wheel drive four cylinders.

Follow the speedway on Twitter and Facebook. The latest news, results, photos, schedule or rule changes can found be on the speedway’s website: www.hagerstownspeedway.com.  Also check website for any changes in in weather conditions that may delay or cancel the program or contact the speedway office at 301-582-0640.

Return-to-Hagerstown Speedway News and Results