Pauch, Reimert Continue Fall Jamboree Dominance

Date: 11/11/2013 8:48:10 PM

                            Pauch, Reimert Continue Fall Jamboree Dominance


As the winds were swirling around the Path Valley Speedway on Sunday, there were two other storms brewing in the Fall Jamboree pit area.


Saturday's 600 micro winner, Billy Pauch,Jr. and the All Star Slingshot winner, Louden Reimert would show early speed in their qualifying events.


The 35 lap SpeedSTR Championship main event would see modified star Jeff Strunk lead the field to the green and it was a race to the front heading into turn one. Strunk would lead for two more laps until Kenny Brightbill would take over the top spot with a high side turn two pass. With Brightbill out in front Bill Pauch,Jr. was working the bottom side of the 1/4 mike high-banked oval and was not in the same situation as he was on Saturday, battling Brightbill for the lead.


With the SpeedSTR National Championship on the line, Freddie Rahmer was not in conservation mode as he passed Brightbill just after the halfway signal for second and was now in contention for the lead. He had taken the top spot for Pauch,Jr. but a slip coming off of turn four left the bottom open and the race to the checkers was on.  A John Kovatch IV flip, bunched the field, but Rahmer could not get to the front and had to settle for strong second behind Pauch,Jr. as Brightbill took his second top 3 finish of the weekend. With his second place finish Freddie Rahmer was the 2013 SpeedSTR National Champion.


The All Star Slingshots had their title on the line and Travis Bieber took the green as the leader but a second lap tangle took Mark Sensenig, Chris Kurtz  and Sam Scicchitano out of the main. Bieber held the top spot until a turn four tangle reset the field and a race ensued with Kyle Gruber and Louden Reimert. These two really were swapping the lead back and forth for 5 laps before Reimert laid claim to the lead and the win. With a fourth place finish, Oley, PA's Brett Bieber took his third straight All Star Slingshot National point crown aboard the Marlin Bieber prepared  # 32.

Reimert's efforts netted him $1000 in prize money and a solid runnerup spot in national points for the twelve year old racer.


The 600 micros were wired to the fast speedway and it was Modified Hall of Fame driver Frank Cozze  being the driver in charge of the start of the 25 lap main. Cozze wasted little time in showing his speed, but it took only 5 laps for Billy Pauch,Jr. to become the man in charge. Pauch had to endure challenges from Kyle Lick, Kurt Bettler, Cozze and Robert Hocker, but withstood all and won by less than a car length over Cozze with Lick getting the third spot.


The final race of the day was the Junior Slingshots and after putting on a non-stop 20 lap show on Saturday, they came back with the same talent and ability and repeated their perfromance as a non-stop thriller found Dillon Steuer get to the front and never looked back. Lapped traffic posed a few late race issues with runner up Jared LaBagh making a challenge but it was a little short as Steuer took the win over LaBagh with fellow New Yorker Ryan Quackenbush  getting ght final podium spot.





1. Billy Pauch,Jr.  2. Freddie Rahmer  3. Kenny Brightbill  4. Jeff Strunk  5. Maxime Plante  6. Dale Planck  7. Mike Bednar  8. Kyle Lick  9. Wayne Weaver  10. Brad Brightbill 11. Brandon Rahmer  12. Gary Huber  13. Josianne Plante  14. Steve Yankowski  15. Al Arrisher  16. Emanuel St. Denis  17. John Kovatch IV  18. Francis Merlot  19. Fred Gamache  20. Mike Vermeulen  21. Brittany Wixon  22. Kyle Weiss  23. Mike Bednar


All Star Slingshots

1. Louden Reimert  2. Kyle Gruber  3. Demetrios Drellos  4. Brett Bieber  5. Alex Schoffstall  6. Cody Kline  7. Matt Mertz  8. Shannon Smith  9. Henry Anderson  10. Kurt Bettler  11. Danny Buccafusca  12. Joe Howey,Jr.  13. Trevor LaBagh  14. John Bockhorn  15. Carl Bittenbender  16. Jim Chisholm  17. Carl Labonte  18. Steve Yankowski  19. Travis Bieber  20. Bill Reidenbach  21. Sam Scicchitano   22. Mark Sensenig  23. Wes Hearn  24. Dale Kober  25. Chris Kurtz


600 Micros

1. Billy Pauch,Jr.  2. Frank Cozze  3. Kyle Lick  4. Bill Ungert  5. Simon Egan  6. Robert Hocker  7. Garrett Glassman  8. Ben Earnst  9. Tim Buckwalter  10. Ben Houtz  11. Brett Michalski  12. Scott Scholl  13. Kurt Bettler  14. Karla Stoltzfus  15. Kyle Pierce  16. Denny  Wagner  17. Brenden Bright  18. Matt Vislan


Junior Slingshots

1. Dillon Steuer  2. Jared LaBagh  3. Ryan Quackenbush  4. Dakota Kohler  5. Damon Paul  6. Dylan Hoch  7. Reese Nowotarski  8. Kassidy Kreitz   9. Amber Britto  10. Daniel Morgiewicz  11. Alex Yankowski

Return-to-Path Valley Speedway Park News and Results