Kutztown Fair Racing Recap- Bieber Wins Slingshot 100; Perchak & Gursky Are Thursday Winners at Action Track USA

Date: 8/17/2015 6:20:01 AM



JeffreyHogueRealtor.com Action Track USA at the Kutztown Fairgrounds

Co-Promoters: Rich Tobias & Doug Rose

Media Contact: Barry Angstadt, Media Information Director/Announcer

610-781-0408 or Email: bwa39@comcast.net

Kutztown Fair Racing Recap- Bieber Wins Slingshot 100; Perchak & Gursky Are Thursday Winners at Action Track USA

Kutztown, PA -  The Kutztown Komet 100 for All Star Slingshots kicked off a busy week of motorsports competition at the JeffreyHogueRealtor.com Action Track USA on the Kutztown Fairgrounds.

  The season's final week of racing at Action Track USA was conducted, as it is every year, during the Kutztown Fair. And, for the second consecutive year, Oley's Brett Bieber proved that he not only loves the Fair Week events, but he's adept at longer than normal races as well.

  Bieber, the current NAPA Auto Parts All Star Slingshot point leader at Action Track USA, strengthened his position in the championship standings with his second straight win in the Kutztown Komet 100 on Tuesday, August 11.

  The three-time National Slingshot Champion took the lead from Louden Reimert with a power move on the outside on a restart with 18 laps complete. Bieber went on to record the big win over Reimert, Austin Silfee, Seth Spayd, and Dave Carraghan.

  Bieber also had the quickest lap in time trials, while Reimert captured the Cash Dash. 

  Ryan Suchon earned the Hard Charger Award by finishing tenth after starting in 37th position. Defending National champ Dylan Hoch appeared to have the Hard Charger locked up, moving into the top five after starting 38th, but a broken chain ended his effort with 41 laps remaining.

  Jared Silfee, from Saylorsburg, picked up the win in the Junior Slingshot National on Tuesday and, in the process, became the Junior Slingshot point champion for 2015 at Action Track USA. 

  Justin Mills, Reese Nowatarski, Kyle Braun, and Hunter Lapp completed the top five in the Junior Slingshot National Tour event.

  There were several classes of Karts and Quarter Midgets in competition on Tuesday, too, with the feature winners and order of finish in each class listed below.

  On Thursday, August 13, Ross Perchak of Hazleton recorded the triumph in the Fair Week National for Wingless 270cc Micro-Sprints. An excellent field of 37 cars entered the event with Perchak blasting from his eighth starting spot to pass Nick Skias for the lead on the seventh trip around the oval. 

  Perchak, a multi-time point champion at the fairgrounds when the track was known as Kutztown Fair Speedway, beat Richie Hartman to the checkered flag by almost one second. Hartman, Mike Rutherford, Pat Bealer, and Skias rounded out the top five finishers when the 25-lap main event came to an end.

  Mahoning Valley Speedway regular TJ Gursky rolled to victory in the Daniel Boone 100 for Enduro type stock cars. A highly entertaining event saw Gursky bid his time early, then rip through the field midway through the race to grab the lead from Jeff Pawling and romp to victory. 

  Mahoning Valley stock car pilot and Action Track SpeedSTR chauffeur Earl Paules raced to a runner-up finish, while Phil Levering drove to a third place finish. Devin Gibson and Pawling finished fourth and fifth, respectively. 

  Kerry Meitzler, who helped build the Kutztown Fair Speedway and promoted it for several seasons, captured an emotional victory in the 20-lap feature for the Blast from the Past Stock Cars. Meitzler, in a car he used to race on Sunday nights at the Penn National Speedway, dedicated the win to his late parents, Elton and Goldie Meitzler. He also paid tribute to Mike Bailey and the entire Bailey family, also dedicating his victory to Bailey, who passed away after being stricken by medical issues while sitting in his race car at Grandview Speedway on July 28.


Kutztown Komet 100 for All Star Slingshots: 1.Brett Bieber, 2.Louden Reimert, 3.Austin Silfee, 4.Seth Spayd, 5.Dave Carraghan, 6.Kassidy Kreitz, 7.Erik Jones, 8.Mike McLaughlin, 9.Matt Miller, 10.Ryan Suchon, 11.Mike Toth, 12.Tayllor Schoenly, 13.Dave Galloway, 14.Dakota Kohler, 15.Austin Stufflet, 16.Lindsey Garl, 17.Cody Kohler, 18.Ken Shive, 19.Ronnie Spitler, 20.Taylor Santee, 21.Lee Schantzenbach, 22.Jim Pollard, 23.Blaire Schoenly, 24.Anthony Raisner, 25.Travis Bieber, 26.Dylan Swinehart, 27.Nick DelCampo, 28.Dylan Hoch, 29.Tim Roeder, 30.Mike Taylor, 31.Steve Svanda, 32.Justin Thompson, 33.Bryce Cherko, 34.Rob Schlenker, 35.Chris Kurtz, 36.Joe Nemeth, 37.Brett Spitler, 38.Dave Burns, 39.Joe Toth.

Junior Slingshot National Tour, 20 laps: 1.Jared Silfee, 2.Justin Mills, 3.Reece Nowatarski, 4.Kyle Braun, 5.Hunter Lapp, 6.Tyler Peet, 7.Alex Yankowski, 8.Gavin Santee, 9.Kyle Smith, 10.Tanner VanDoren, 11.Ryan Godown Jr., 12.Cole Stangle, 13.Joey Vaccaro, 14.Autumn Ankiewicz, 15.Nico Flammer.

Wingless 270cc Micro-Sprint Fair Week National, 25 laps: 1.Ross Perchak, 2.Richie Hartman, 3.Mike Rutherford, 4.Pat Bealer, 5.Nick Skias, 6.Jay Hartman, 7.Ron Helmick, 8.Randy West, 9.Jeff Weaver, 10.Josh Schaffer, 11.Tyler Ulrich, 12.Tony Iudicello, 13.Paul Richards, 14.Nick Sweigart, 15.Jacob Hendershot, 16.Brandon Hawkins, 17.Dave Hawkins, 18.Geordan Marrero, 19.Dustin Fox, 20.Trevor Dunn, 21.Robbie Watson, 22.Steve Bull, 23.Jacob Dunn, 24.Toby Blumenshine.

Daniel Boone 100 for Enduro Stock Cars, 100 laps: 1.TJ Gursky, 2.Earl Paules, 3.Phil Levering, 4.Devin Gibson, 5.Jeff Pawling.

Blast from the Past Stock Car Feature, 20 laps: 1.Kerry Meitzler, 2.Brian Gagliardo, 3.Kevin Kuser, 4.Randy Minich, 5.Tom Orth.

Return-to-Kutztown Fair Speedway News and Results